What to Expect at Gamescom Opening Night Live and How to Watch

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares

Gamescom 2022 is fast approaching and there are 6 full days of announcements to look forward to. To kick everything off, day one of Gamescom will feature Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live, but in-person this time! Opening Night Live, or, Gamescom: ONL comes after Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest that happened in June, which covered its own exciting announcements like TLOU remake for PS5. Summer Game Fest might have covered game trailers and gameplay in June, but Tuesday’s Opening Night Live showcase will also feature more “game announcements, world premieres, and more on a huge stage!”

Although the event is in-person this year (in Germany), it will have online elements and ways to stream throughout the 6 days, so see the details below on what you can expect for the first day of Gamescom.

What to Expect from Opening Night Live 2022

Gamescom: ONL will last around two-hours and feature over 30 games, again, including gameplay footage and world premiere reveals.

Which Games Will Be Covered?

Keighley has confirmed there will be ONL announcements around the following games:

  • The Outlast Trials
  • Gotham Knights
  • High on Life
  • Honkai Star Rail
  • Hogwarts Legacy
  • The Callisto Protocol
  • The Expanse: A Telltale Series
  • Dying Light 2: Bloody Ties DLC
  • Sonic Frontiers
  • Return to Monkey Island
  • Goat Simulator 3
  • + A new game by Subnautica developers

How to Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

Opening Night Live begins on Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CEST and will last about 2 hours. After it wraps up, we’ll be recapping the biggest announcements with interviews, deep dives and exclusive reveals. IGN’s Opening Night Live After Show will begin at 12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET/9:30pm CEST.

You can stream Opening Night Live and all Gamescom 2022 footage at any of the following places:

  • IGN.com (homepage)
  • IGN’s Twitter
  • IGN’s Twitch Channel
  • IGN’s YouTube Channel
  • IGN’s iOS App
  • IGN’s Android App
  • IGN’s Xbox One App
  • Roku
  • IGN App for Android TV
  • IGN App for Amazon Fire TV
  • Apple TV
  • IGN1 on Samsung TV Plus
  • Pluto TV

For everything else Gamescom, IGN has you covered. Stay tuned for more gaming news!

Go to Source
Author: Lindsey Salzer

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares