List Of All CSGO Majors Powered By Valve Till Date » TalkEsport

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️

CSGO Majors never fail to attract the competitive FPS player base into watching and enjoying the same.

Known to be a part of the Valve Major Championship tier, these tournaments are held twice a year after the DreamHack Winter 2013 major where it was held thrice in 2014-15.

Till now we have witnessed 15 Major tournaments held across various venues across the globe among which is the ELEAGUE Boston Major where Cloud9 secured the first-ever Major win for the North American region by beating FaZe Clan in the Grand Finale in 2018.The first ever inaugural Major tournament was held in Jönköping, Sweden, hosted by DreamHack in November 2013.

Across the majors held in 2015, Fnatic rose to dominance by bagging two consecutive major championships, one at the ESL One tournaments held in Katowice and at Cologne in Germany.

Soon later the LG squad was picked up by SK Gaming and went on to win yet another major at ESL One Cologne in 2016, to become the second team to have won two majors in succession.

From the second major of 2018 onwards, they quickly rallied to success which saw them secure 3 consecutive majors at IEM: Katowice in 2019 and at the StarLadder Major held in Berlin.

In January 2021, Valve announced the dates for their next major, to be held in Stockholm, Sweden, hosted by PGL and would determine teams according to their standings on the Regional major rankings table. /n Credits:

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *