Sonic Frontiers: November Release Date Seemingly Leaks

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares

Sega itself appears to have leaked a November release date for Sonic Frontiers after a new trailer for the game appeared on YouTube before being swiftly taken down.

Industry insider Nibel spotted the new trailer (below), grabbing a screenshot of its title screen that shows a November 8 release date. This matches the previously mapped fourth quarter of 2022 release window given by Sega, though the publisher hasn’t explicitly confirmed this new date as of yet.

The trailer was publicly available on the Japanese Sonic the Hedgehog YouTube channel for just a few minutes before it was quickly made private (and therefore unviewable) again. It’s likely the trailer that Sega planned to release during Gamescom that was teased by the game’s official Twitter account yesterday, August 22.

Confirming it would be revealed today, August 23, the trailer will likely be officially revealed during Gamescom’s Opening Night Live, as host Geoff Keighley has already confirmed that Sonic Frontiers will make an appearance.

IGN will be providing live coverage of the entire two hour show, which takes place at 11AM Pacific / 2PM Eastern / 7PM UK (and therefore 4AM AEST), and is also hosting an After Show with our own exclusive reveals, interviews, and deep dives surrounding the biggest announcements.

Sonic Frontiers is the franchise’s first “open-zone” game that promises an extensive story, unique combat, and a whole new take on 3D sonic games.

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer. He’ll talk about The Witcher all day.

Go to Source
Author: Ryan Dinsdale

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares