❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares

Twitter has gone down for users around the world for unknown reasons. The outage began at approximately 4:45am PT / 7:45am ET / 12:45pm BST and at the time of writing the site remains down.

I’ve asked Twitter’s reps what’s going on, and this article will be updated with any new information and / or when the service returns. If you want to keep an eye on the site’s status yourself, try Downdetector.

Obviously, when it does return, the joke of the day will be somehow linking Elon Musk to the downtime. The world’s richest man has spent most of this year in a will-he-won’t-he attempt to buy the social media giant, which has now ended up with him pulling the plug on the deal, and Twitter suing him. Musk originally offered to buy Twitter for $43.4 billion in April, after which he spent a lot of time complaining about bots and posting poop emojis (I can confirm the poop emoji has now been cited in court documents). 

Go to Source
Author:

❤️⬇️ Help Us Grow ⬇️❤️
0Shares